Home > Uncategorized > Drinking Jokes

Drinking Jokes

An example of what my grandfather tells us when he’s on his meds:

Three men walk into a bar. One Scottish man, one Brittish man, and one Irish man. They sit them selves down and order three big beers to celebrate. The beers are delivered and out of nowhere three flys float over and land in their drinks.

The English man declares his disgusting and leaves without taking a sip, muttering about hygene as he goes.

The Scottish man shrugs, downs his beer in one gulp and leaves contentedly.

The Irish man jumps up on the counter, grabs the fly by the wings and shouts, “Spit it out! Spit it out you little theif!”

Another example:

A man walks into a bar and looks around. He sees two men talking animatedly in a booth.

The first says, “I was born in Dublin, so I’m Irish through and through.”

The second replies, “I was born in Dublin too! I went to Saint Mary’s Catholic School, don’t tell me we went to the same?”

“Ah we did, we did! I was in Sister Margaret’s class, which were you in?”

“I was in Sister Margaret’s as well!” And as they go they discover more similarities, each time getting more and more excited.

The man at the bar taps the bartender on the shoulder. “What’s going on over there?”

He shrugs, “Oh don’t mind them, that’s just the McClay twins. They get hopelessly drunk every Saturday.”

Funny thing is, PopPop’s like completely Irish.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. KristinaL.
    April 28, 2009 at 3:48 pm

    GOD! These are sooo funny! Since I am reading this in social studies, of course I laugh out loud. I mean like really really really really loud and every on is staring at me like “WTH?!”

    • dresseaux
      April 29, 2009 at 10:01 pm

      I’m hoping no one in your Social Studies class now thinks I’m an underage alcoholic, right?

      Glad you like ’em, and just for the record, the Irish man didn’t say “theif” he said, “ba*****” but then, I’m not quite sure I’m comfortable with actually cursing on a website that’s gonna be graded.

      • kristinalpd5
        April 29, 2009 at 10:36 pm

        Dont worry. No one thinks you are an underage alcoholic. I told my dad the first one and he just started cracking up. He said that what he used to say to Kelsey when she stole his beer bottle. This was when she was like 1 or 2 years old. We have a video of it. It is sooo funny!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
        By the way, you complained to me that your website wasn’t on my bestest buddies link thing and mine isnt on here! I said this once and I will say it again: YOU ARE THE BIGGEST HYPOCRYTE EVER!!!

        Ramsey: I think you spelled that word wrong-

        Me: I DONT CARE!

        Ramsey: Well Little Miss bossy pa-

        • dresseaux
          April 30, 2009 at 11:54 pm

          Yeah, you did spell hypcrite wrong, but I don’t know how to spell it either, besides, I have never denied my hypocrisy. I will restate it in fact: I am quite possibly the worst hypocrite ever born, and definitely the worst hypocrite I know. Happy?

          And after you had all the drama with lost passwords, I thought you had to delete your site! So it’s not fair to accuse me!

          But I think the Kelsey thing is hilarious; my dad used to put me down in an empty beer case and cart me around the kitchen floor like those tilt-a-whirl things, but you know, smaller, and more alcohol promoting…. We have video of that too, and it’s hilarious, I’m cracking up and Dad’s got the goofiest grin on his face (as usual), and our old roomie is standing there laughing at us. It’s wierd thinking we used to share the house with one of Padre’s friends, ’cause that house was TINY! I mean seriously, it was a small house to begin with, and then they put in dividing walls to make it a twin!

  2. kristinalpd5
    April 29, 2009 at 10:53 pm

    Yo. Check out my avatar thingy. I just found it on your website! I love it!

    • dresseaux
      May 2, 2009 at 3:18 pm

      haha, nice 🙂 Knew that one would be popular. I wonder why?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment